The first Chapter instituted in Victoria was Melbourne Chapter No 252 on 18th April 1925, soon followed by Wattle Chapter No 301 in 1928. The Melbourne District Grand Chapter was Instituted in 1954 and had jurisdiction over the Chapters in Victoria until 22nd July, 2016, when the Grand Chapter of Victoria was Instituted.

The Grand Chapter of Victoria is represented by 19 Grand Office-bearers and the term of office is 1 year. The Annual General Meeting and Installation is held on the last Saturday of July in Melbourne.  Click here to view the current board of Grand Office-bearers for 2022-2023.

The following is a listing of the Chapters under the Grand Chapter of Victoria:

Report to Chapter Name & Number Meets
Grand Chapter of VictoriaBrighton Coronation # 1224th Saturday 7:00pm. Recess July
Grand Chapter of VictoriaNepean # 1434th Wednesday 7:30 pm, Recess January and July
Grand Chapter of VictoriaBox Hill # 1351st Thursday 7:30 pm, 1st Saturday July 2:00 pm. Recess January.
Grand Chapter of VictoriaSwan Hill # 2084th Tuesday 7:00 pm
Grand Chapter of VictoriaWilliamstown # 1012nd Saturday 2:00 pm. Recess January